Rainbow Six Siege Update Y7S2.1 Patch Notes Today (June 28)



Rainbow Six Siege console servers will go down for an hour, as Ubisoft will be rolling out a new hotfix update today to eliminate a number of issues. Let’s have a look at the patch notes.

The new season of Rainbow Six Siege has been out for a few weeks now, but the new operator doesn’t seem to be as popular as Azami or other previous operators of the game so far.

Previously, we talked about Sens and why we think they are among the weakest Attackers in Rainbow Six Siege so far. You can read more about this opinion via the link below.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

With today’s console update, which was released for PC yesterday, Ubisoft aims to wipe out a number of issues including some Sens-related bugs as well as some audio and UI issues. Now, let’s have a look at the full list of fixes in the Rainbow Six Siege update for today:

GAMEPLAY

  • FIXED – Drones may not spawn in the chosen spawn location.
  • FIXED – Some sticky throwable devices may break windows that are behind barricades when thrown on the barricade.
  • FIXED – Various animation issues.
  • FIXED – Attacker devices deployed on Castle’s Armor Panel can be destroyed through the Armor Panel with a single melee hit.

LEVEL DESIGN

  • FIXED – Various LOD issues on multiple maps.
  • FIXED – Devices clip through the metal frame of the display cases on Chalet map. FIXED – Wamai’s Mag-Net systems don’t destroy the plants on Emerald Plains map when deployed onto them and can’t be picked up after.
  • FIXED – Operators receive explosive damage through the pink cabinets at 2F Pink Room on House map.

OPERATORS

  • FIXED – R.O.U. Projectors briefly reappear a few seconds after they self-destruct.
  • FIXED – Sens’ R.O.U. Projector Screen is missing in Match Replay, end of round replay, and kill cam.
  • FIXED – Sens’ left hand uses the wrong animation while vaulting and holding a R.O.U. Projector System.
  • FIXED – Explosive devices deployed on the surface of Mira’s Black Mirror can eliminate opponents through it.
  • FIXED – Spectators can see Sens’ R.O.U. Projector Screen on a floor that’s one level below.
  • FIXED – Nomad’s Airjab briefly reappears a few seconds after being destroyed.
  • FIXED – Pests in Mozzie’s Pest Launcher appear as Doc’s Stim shots when reloading.

AUDIO

  • FIXED – Coughing bark is present for Smoke when he is affected by Toxic Gas.
  • FIXED – Bomb SFX are occasionally missing for some players after the defuser is dropped and then planted in the other site.

USER EXPERIENCE

  • FIXED – Various customization and Shop issues.
  • FIXED – Various UI issues.
  • FIXED – Several issues related to the progression of the “Gadget Removal” personal Battle Pass challenge.
  • FIXED – Killcam infobox does not display nickname suffix.
  • FIXED – Various localization issues.
  • FIXED – Sometimes Packs cannot be opened using the X / A / Enter Button on Xbox Controllers.
  • FIXED – Penalty banner does not appear and tiles do not lock after the user is banned.
  • FIXED – Loadout selection resets after any Team Deathmatch match.
  • FIXED – Several issues related to Spectator HUD.

The server maintenance for Xbox players will begin today at 6 am PT/9 am ET/1 pm UTC/2 pm BST/3 pm CEST. After one hour of downtime, Xbox users will be able to get back to the game, while the downtime will begin for PlayStation consoles at 7 am PT/10 am ET/2 pm UTC/3 pm BST/4 pm CEST.

The file size of the update is 2.8 GB for Xbox One and 3.4 GB for Xbox Series X|S. On the other hand, PS4 players need 2.4 GB of download, while PS5 users will have a 2.2 GB update available.



Source link

Denial of responsibility! galaxyconcerns is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.