Edgar Barrera, Shakira, Karol G Among Top Latin Grammy Nominees

Some of the most well-known artists in the Latin Music industry have scored multiple nominations for the 24th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards. And leading the pack is behind-the-scenes Mexican-American star songwriter and producer Edgar Barrera, also known as “Edge,” who secured 13 nominations. He’s followed by Shakira, Karol G, Camilo, and songwriter Kevyn Mauricio Cruz, aka “Keytin” and el Lápiz de Oro (the gold pencil), who are tied with seven each.

The Latin Recording Academy today revealed the list of nominees for its first awards ceremony to be held outside of the United States, in Sevilla, Spain – a move intended to elevate the impact of Latin Music to a more global scale.

Other stars who picked up nominations: Christina Aguilera, Carlos Vives, Juanes, Ricky Martin, Bad Bunny and many more. This year’s awards ceremony also recognizes new talent, in addition to introducing a new field and three categories: Songwriter Of The Year, Best Singer-Songwriter Song, and Best Portuguese Language Urban Performance.

The first group of Songwriter Of The Year nominees features a versatile array of talent across an array of genres. They are Édgar Barrera, Kevyn Mauricio Cruz; Felipe González Abad, Manuel Lorente Freire, Horacio Palencia, and Elena Rose, whose real name is Andrea Elena Mangiamarchi.

In one of this year’s most hotly contested categories, Song Of The Year, a stellar line-up of established and up-and-coming creators and artists are facing off, showcasing the multifaceted facets of Latin music and its ever-expanding global influence.

In the Best New Artist category, this year’s contenders are Borja, Conexión Divina, Ana Del Castillo, Natascha Falcão, Gale, Paola Guanche, Joaquina, Leon Leiden, Maréh, and Timø.

“This group of creators reflects musical excellence and the richness of Latin music,” says Manuel Abud, CEO of The Latin Recording Academy. “I look forward to celebrating them during Latin GRAMMY Week in Sevilla which will be a truly historic moment for our organization.”

The 24th Annual Latin Grammy Awards ceremony will be co-produced by TelevisaUnivision in partnership with Radio Televisión Española (RTVE) and will take place at Sevilla’s Conference and Exhibition Centre (FIBES) on Thursday, November 16.

Below are the nominees for some of the General Fields. You can find the complete list of nominees in all 56 categories on LatinGRAMMY.com.

Record Of The Year

“No Es Que Te Extrañe” – Christina Aguilera

“Carretera y Manta” – Pablo Alborán

“Déjame Llorarte” – Paula Arenas Featuring Jesús Navarro

“Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” – Bizarrap Featuring Shakira

“Si Tú Me Quieres” – Fonseca & Juan Luis Guerra

“Mientras Me Curo Del Cora” – Karol G

“De Todas Las Flores” – Natalia Lafourcade

“Ojos Marrones” – Lasso

“La Fórmula” – Maluma & Marc Anthony

“Despechá” – Rosalía

“Correcaminos” – Alejandro Sanz Featuring Danny Ocean

Album Of The Year

La Cu4rta Hoja – Pablo Alborán

A Ciegas – Paula Arenas

De Adentro Pa Afuera – Camilo

Décimo Cuarto – Andrés Cepeda

Vida Cotidiana – Juanes

Mañana Será Bonito – Karol G

De Todas Las Flores – Natalia Lafourcade

Play – Ricky Martín

Eadda9223 – Fito Páez

Escalona Nunca Se Había Grabado Así

Song Of The Year

“Acróstico” – Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, L.E.X.U.Z, Luis Fernando Ochoa & Shakira, songwriters (Shakira)

“Amigos” – Pablo Alborán & María Becerra, songwriters (Pablo Alborán Featuring María Becerra)

“De Todas Las Flores” – Natalia Lafourcade, songwriter (Natalia Lafourcade)

“Ella Baila Sola” – Pedro Julian Tovar Oceguera, songwriter (Eslabon Armado, Peso Pluma)

“NASA” – Édgar Barrera, Camilo & Alejandro Sanz, songwriters (Camilo & Alejandro Sanz)

“Ojos Marrones” – Luis Jiménez, Lasso & Agustín Zubillaga, songwriters (Lasso)

“Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” – Santiago Alvarado, Bizarrap, Kevyn Mauricio Cruz & Shakira, songwriters (Bizarrap Featuring Shakira)

“Si Tú Me Quieres” – Fonseca, Yadam González & Yoel Henríquez, songwriters (Fonseca & Juan Luis Guerra)

“Tqg” – Kevyn Mauricio Cruz, Karol G, Ovy On The Drums & Shakira, songwriters (Karol G Featuring Shakira)

“Un X100to” – Bad Bunny, Édgar Barrera, Marco Daniel Borrero & Andrés Jael Correa Ríos, songwriters (Grupo Frontera Featuring Bad Bunny)

Best New Artist











Source link

Denial of responsibility! galaxyconcerns is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.